Dragonmark by Sherrilyn Kenyon

dragonmark

Illarion’s tale dips to two of his brothers finding him after the harsh treatment by the Greeks. The tale skips to the fey realm. Really? Fey? Illarion’s lady love is fierce Edilyn, a warrior (to be sure), but yes fey. This divisive read wraps the Olympus thread but finding Illarion in his own outing was a challenge. Sorry, there’s no real review. OK, WTH?!?!? This reader couldn’t find the actual story.

Though [book:Dragonbane|22719550] left room for improvement, there was enough story to follow through to a great set-up for this! But this! WTH? I read and clearly remembered Max and Cade’s stories. How is Cade’s POV helping me understand Illarion? I already read this passage! I don’t know. Why a reprint from Maxis tale instead of a recap? I read these chapters too. Again, I just don’t know.

What this reader does know is passages from other installments could’ve been a drinking game here. A bad book can easily be forgiven, even a few in a row but this is different. I hate it when a book makes me feel stupid. And I felt stupid reading this outing because I’d read it already and my stupid eyes wouldn’t stop reading it again. In the end as a fan I felt betrayed!
Rating: 1.75stars

Leave a Reply

Aestas Book Blog

...wanna know what I thought? Read the review!

Somewhere Lost In Books

Romance Novel Reviews

Ember-Raine Winters

Author of Angst, Suspense, and Romance

Howlin Books

Urban Fantasy, Paranormal & Historical Romance

Real Tasty Pages

You can find me in a Book or a Make Up store!

I Do & Adieu

Learning To Live And Love In Japan

Reading Around The Genres

Love Books - check out my reviews!

ireadthatbookblog

...wanna know what I thought? Read the review!

