Howling at the Moon by Karen MacInerney

howling-at-the-move

 

Witch werewolf combo Sophie Garou had no idea her world would completely spin on its axis when she got to the office sipping her skinny latte, heavy foam. First there’s a brightly colored mysterious package on her desk containing wolfs bane and a threat of exposure, then she gets news of her mother’s arrest for murder, speeding to her Sophie realizes she’s not the only werewolf in town anymore.

Juggling her human lawyer boyfriend with Tom, the werewolf she can’t get out of her mind along with what to wear, how to help her mom and how to style her hair kept the read humorous and busy. Sophie’s head seemed to contain hard scrambled brain, too much seasoned air and very little else. I didn’t need every thought.

I didn’t care for the first person narrative, the world was a bit bland for my taste and I wasn’t a fan of Sophie’s justification for her romantic actions. Though somewhat entertained, this reader wasn’t impressed with depth of Sophie’s shallowness and struggled to invest in her character. I neither liked nor disliked the read and at the end, I didn’t exactly know how to feel about it. Hmmm… maybe I disliked it.
Rating:2stars

Leave a Reply

Aestas Book Blog

...wanna know what I thought? Read the review!

Somewhere Lost In Books

Romance Novel Reviews

Ember-Raine Winters

Author of Angst, Suspense, and Romance

Howlin Books

A bookish blog

Real Tasty Pages

You can find me in a Book or a Make Up store!

I Do & Adieu

I Do & Adieu

Reading Around The Genres

Love Books - check out my reviews!

ireadthatbookblog

...wanna know what I thought? Read the review!

